The firm

Leslie Dark & Co have extensive experience in advising owners of small and medium sized businesses on all aspects of their business, taxation and financial affairs.

Established in 1972, we have built our reputation through our passion for helping clients excel and by always being responsive to their needs.

We take an active personal interest in all our clients, having a “down to earth” practical approach, working with you to help you achieve your business goals and provide positive solutions to any business problems you encounter on the way.

Whether you are just starting out in business or are already established, we have the experience and expertise available to assist you as and when required.

Our clients range in size from small sole trades right through to medium size companies (turnover in excess of £10.2m) where a full statutory audit is required. We pride ourselves on our ability to service our clients’ needs irrespective of their size.

Modern communication technology has rendered geographical location largely irrelevant and as well as acting for many clients throughout the North Somerset and Bristol area, we also service clients as far away as London, Leeds, Edinburgh and Plymouth, as well as overseas clients.

We provide expert advice to help strengthen and make your business thrive, whilst ensuring you fulfil your current legal compliance obligations.

We use our specialist tax knowledge and our proven experience to find innovative ways to reduce the amount of tax you pay.

Delivering value to our clients is paramount.

To discover how we can help you, please explore our range of services, or contact us for more information.

The Team

Our qualified partners and staff all undertake general practice and taxation work in addition to providing specialist services as follows:

David Wragg BA FCA

Managing Partner

Corporate Finance, Tax Planning, Business Mentoring

david.wragg@lesliedark.co.uk

Maria J Dimery

Case Principal

maria.dimery@lesliedark.co.uk

Dominic R Tunks CTA BA (Hons)

Senior Tax Manager

Dominic.tunks@lesliedark.co.uk

Amanda J Williams AAT

Senior Accounts/Payroll Assistant

Amanda.williams@lesliedark.co.uk

Philip Sherwood BA (Hons) FCCA

Case Principal

Audit, taxation and new business start-ups

philip.sherwood@lesliedark.co.uk

Tony Watts

Business mentoring

info@lesliedark.co.uk

Glen Evans-Finnis BA (Hons) FCCA

Audit & Accounts Manager

Statutory audit, financial reporting, assurance engagements (eg SRA Reports)

glen.evans-finnis@lesliedark.co.uk

Eileen Lim B.Bus CPA

Audit & Accounts Senior

Statutory audit, assurance engagements

eileen.lim@lesliedark.co.uk

The team is assisted by friendly and experienced staff who take pride in helping you to fulfil your business ambitions.